Smart Planning.
Smart Commerce.

Individual eCommerce strategies, concepts and project plans
from the industry's best consultants.

European eCommerce Rollout Strategy

Are you a medium-to-large-scale-retailer or manufacturer thinking about online operations in Europe?

Opening an online shop in Europe can be a challenging task due to the various languages, currencies, payment providers, suppliers, tax/VAT requirements and national laws. You need a partner who has the experience to help guide you through the process of creating a successful online presence in Europe.

Smart Commerce can help you.

We have many years of experience in all areas of European eCommerce. We develop an eCommerce strategy for you that supports your business objectives and addresses all issues that clients typically encounter in Europe:

  • Which countries shall be addressed?
  • Which languages and currencies need to be supported?
  • Which logistics partners are needed?
  • Which payment mechanisms and providers are appropriate for your platform?
  • Domain/site strategy
  • SEO strategy
  • Privacy policies
  • Taxation and VAT requirements
  • Applicable laws and regulations
  • Hosting providers, platform providers and other technical partners
  • Support with the choise of providers and platforms

We will deliver our findings in a “European Rollout Strategy Report”. You can subsequently use this report as a basis for your implementation plan to better plan and assess your costs and time frame.

Our involvement does not need to stop here.

As your trusted European eCommerce partner, we can take you through the whole process, from strategy design to technical design, building, launching and running your European online platform. We have experience in a wide range of technical solutions and are very familiar with the platforms of leading European technology providers.

Our strategy report comprises in the following steps:

  1. Requirements gathering: In this step, we gather your objectives, the structure of your operations, your products and/or services, as well as your market. The understanding of what is of particular importance to you has our highest priority.
  2. Analysis: We analyse your requirements and determine the best way to achieve them. In common regular meetings, we will create an appropriate basis to guarantee a profound decision making process.
  3. Strategy Definition: We identify key issues and challenges and provide implementation recommendations. Your feedback will help us to further individualise our strategy proposal.
  4. Presentation: In this phase, we provide you with the report and engage in a series of follow-up meetings with your team to make sure that all questions are answered and that all recommendations are clear.
    1.  

###REFERENZEN###

Smart Planning.
Smart Commerce.

Individuelle eCommerce Strategien, Konzepte und Projektpläne
von den besten Consultants der Branche.

European eCommerce Rollout Strategy

Sind Sie ein mittelgroßer bis großer Einzelhändler oder Hersteller und denken über Online-Aktivitäten in Europa nach?

Die Eröffnung eines Online-Shops in Europa kann mit den verschiedenen Sprachen, Währungen, Payment-Providern, Logistikunternehmen, Steuer-/ Mehrwertsteuer-Anforderungen und lokalen Rechtssystemen eine große Herausforderung sein. Sie brauchen demnach einen Partner mit entsprechender Erfahrung, der sie beim Aufbau einer erfolgreichen Online-Präsenz in Europa unterstützt.

Smart Commerce kann Ihnen helfen.

Wir haben langjährige Erfahrung in allen Bereichen des europäischen eCommerce. Wir entwerfen eine eCommerce-Strategie für Sie, um Ihre geschäftlichen Ziele zu erreichen und beantworten all Ihre Fragen rund um den Aufbau einer aktiven Kundenbasis in Europa:

  • Welche Länder sollen adressiert werden?
  • Welche Sprachen und Währungen müssen unterstützt werden?
  • Welche Logistikpartner sind erforderlich?
  • Welche Payment-Anbieter sind sinnvoll für Ihre Plattform?
  • Domain / Site-Strategie
  • SEO-Strategie
  • Datenschutzrichtlinien
  • Steuer- und Mehrwertsteueranforderungen
  • Gesetze und Verordnungen
  • Hosting-Anbieter, Plattform-Anbieter und andere technische Partner
  • Unterstützung bei der Plattform- und Anbieterauswahl
    •  

Unsere Ergebnisse werden wir für Sie in einem "Europäischen Rollout Strategy Report" zusammenfassen. Anschließend können Sie diesen Report als Grundlage für Ihren Umsetzungsplan nutzen, um den Kosten- und Zeitrahmen Ihrer Initiative zu planen und zu bewerten.

Unser Engagement muss hier nicht enden.

Als Ihr zuverlässiger europäischer eCommerce-Partner, können wir Sie durch den gesamten Prozess begleiten, vom Strategie-Design über den technischen Entwurf und Aufbau des Systems bis zur Einführung und den Betrieb Ihrer europäischen Online-Plattform. Wir haben Erfahrungen mit einer breiten Palette von technischen Lösungen und führenden europäischen Technologie-Anbietern.

Unser Strategie-Report besteht aus folgenden Schritten:

  1. Erfassung von Anforderungen: In diesem Schritt erfassen wir mit Ihnen gemeinsam Ihre Ziele, die Struktur Ihres Betriebes, Ihrer Produkte und / oder Dienstleistungen sowie Ihren Markt. Das Verständnis dafür, was Ihnen dabei besonders wichtig ist, hat für uns dabei oberste Priorität.
  2. Analyse: Wir analysieren Ihre Anforderungen und ermitteln den besten Lösungsweg. Mithilfe einer regelmäßigen Abstimmung, werden wir damit eine geeignete Grundlage schaffen, um eine fundierte Entscheidungsfindung zu gewährleisten. 
  3. Strategiedefinition: Wir identifizieren Kernfragen und Herausforderungen und geben Empfehlungen für Ihre Umsetzung. Ihr Feedback dient uns dabei zur weiteren Individualisierung unseres Strategievorschlages.
  4. Übergabe: In dieser Phase präsentieren wir Ihnen den Report und stellen innerhalb Follow-up-Sitzungen mit Ihrem Team sicher, dass alle Fragen beantwortet wurden und alle Empfehlungen klar sind.
###REFERENZEN###