Smart Cycle.
Smart eShop.

Smart Commerce controls the effects of the adjusting screws on the different areas of the eShop and the control loop of continuous sales improvement.

The Ideal eShop

It is not always the economy that is to be blamed if your eShop does not achieve the planned growth rates or the expected turnover cannot be reached. It is very often small things, such as unattractive product presentation, design errors, low usability or click paths that are too long, which cause sales losses.

Not every eShop benefits from the online shopping enthusiasm of consumers. Insecure payment methods are just one example which repeatedly result in cancellation of the purchase transaction. On the other hand, attractive product presentation, intuitive navigation or logical order steps make an eShop attractive.

On the way to the ideal eShop, Smart Commerce places particular importance on determining the eShop's precise requirements and continuing improvement of the KPIs. It therefore offers suitable service packages for this purpose: eCommerce Requirements Specification and Business Performance Improvement.

The effort to achieve the ideal eShop is a continuous improvement process (PDCA, Plan-Do-Check-Act), a control loop. Each shop manager has mechanisms ("adjusting screws"), with which he/she can positively influence sales in the virtual salesroom. All areas of the eShop are affected:

  1. from the online product range,
  2. the actual eShop,
  3. the (online) marketing through to
  4. service and fulfilment.

The analytics, particularly web analytics, are used to measure the effects of the "adjusting screw" changes. Smart Commerce controls the effects of the adjusting screws on the different areas of the eShop and the control loop of continuous sales improvement. And Smart Commerce helps its business partners to reach the ideal eShop in the most effective way.

Smart Cycle.
Smart eShop.

Smart Commerce beherrscht die Wirkungen der Stellschrauben der verschiedenen Bereiche des eShops sowie den Regelkreis der kontinuierlichen Umsatzverbesserung.

Der ideale eShop

Es ist nicht immer die Konjunktur in Deutschland schuld, wenn der eigene eShop nicht die geplanten Wachstumsraten erzielt oder gar zu wenig Umsatz abwirft. Oft verursachen nur kleine Dinge, wie eine wenig ansprechende Produktpräsentation, Designfehler, geringe Benutzerfreundlichkeit oder zu lange Klickpfade, deutliche Umsatzeinbußen.

Nicht jeder eShop profitiert auch von der Online-Einkaufslust der Konsumenten. Unsichere Zahlungsmöglichkeiten z.B. führen immer wieder zum Abbruch des Einkaufsvorgangs. Andererseits machen eine ansprechende Produktpräsentation, eine intuitive Navigation oder logische Bestellschritte einen eShop attraktiv.

Auf dem Weg zum idealen eShop misst Smart Commerce der Ermittlung der präzisen Anforderungen des eShops und der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung der KPIs besondere Bedeutung bei und bietet daher passende Dienstleistungspakete an: eCommerce Requirements Specification und Business Performance Improvement.

Das Streben nach dem idealen eShop ist ein kontinuierlicher Verbesserungsprozess (PDCA, Plan-Do-Check-Act), ein Regelkreis. Jeder Shopmanager hat Mechanismen, so genannte "Stellschrauben", mit denen er die Umsätze im virtuellen Ladenraum positiv beeinflussen kann. Alle Bereiche des eShops sind dabei betroffen:

  1. vom Online Sortiment,
  2. dem eigentlichen eShop,
  3. dem (Online-)Marketing bis hin zu
  4. Service und Fulfillment.

Die Analytics, speziell die Webanalytics, dienen dazu, die Auswirkungen der Stellschrauben-Veränderungen zu vermessen. Smart Commerce beherrscht die Wirkungen der Stellschrauben der verschiedenen Bereiche des eShops sowie den Regelkreis der kontinuierlichen Umsatzverbesserung. Und Smart Commerce hilft seinen Geschäftspartnern, zum idealen eShop zu kommen.