Be Smart.
Become an Expert.

Become part of a young, up-and-coming company
with an innovative participation structure, a unique value-driven culture and top career opportunities. 

Join the Excellence Team!

Excellence Program ("E-Program")

Enthusiasm and passion for top performances

Sustained personal development is based on a system of "skill ramp up", which measures the quantity of training, use of know how and its passing on (KNOW – USE – PUSH) in a scorecard for each employee. It promotes development through recognition of knowledge transfer (PUSH) and also rewards it financially. Last but not least, sustained personal development is anchored in the objectives system and in the core values of Smart Commerce.

In its Excellence Program, Smart Commerce has created a systematic methodology of specialist areas, skills and skill sets, and profile dimensions on the basis of which progressive personal development takes place. The four profile dimensions are eCommerce business, IT and web technology, management and project management and soft skills.

A profile dimension such as IT and web technology itself contains areas of competence such as basic technologies, EC server know how, payment technologies, etc. A single area of competence such as basic technologies contains skills such as Java, J2EE, HTML, CSS, JavaScript, etc.

The example of the profile dimension "eCommerce Business" is used to explain the further concept. The "functional architectures" block contains the individual skills such as skills for payment methods, dispatch methods, credit and address checking, delivery processes or credit card processes. The "eBusiness processes" block contains the skills for product information management, for (online) marketing, order management, customer management or fulfilment. Finally, the "shop management" block contains the skills for portfolio planning, content management, business operation or shop benchmarking.

All relevant skills are identified in individual employees and are presented in structured form in a skills database. The individual competency profiles are drawn up in simple, convenient steps which is done by the employees themselves.

The aggregation of existing skills in a competency map provides a clear overview of the distribution of relevant competencies within the entire company.

Be Smart.
Become an Expert.

Werden Sie Teil eines jungen, aufstrebenden Unternehmens
mit attraktiver Beteiligungsstruktur, einzigartiger Wertekultur
und besten Karrieremöglichkeiten.

Join the Excellence Team!

Exzellenz Programm (kurz „E-Programm“)

Begeisterung und Leidenschaft für Spitzenleistungen

Die nachhaltige  Personalentwicklung ist im Zielsystem und in den Grundwerten von Smart Commerce verankert. Sie basiert auf einer Systematik des ‚Skill RampUp‘. Dabei wird für jeden Mitarbeiter die Menge an Ausbildung, Anwendung des Knowhows und dessen Weitergabe (KNOW – USE – PUSH) in einer Scorecard gemessen und gepflegt. Die Weitergabe von Wissen (PUSH) wird außerdem finanziell entlohnt. 

In Form eines Excellence Programms hat Smart Commerce eine Systematik von Kompetenzfeldern, Skills und Skill-Sets, sowie Profil-Dimensionen geschaffen, auf deren Basis eine fortwährende Personalentwicklung erfolgt. Die vier Profil-Dimensionen wurden dabei auf eCommerce Business, IT- & Web-Technologie, Management & Projektmanagement sowie Soft-Skills festgelegt. 

Eine Profil-Dimension wie IT- und Web-Technologie enthält selbst Kompetenzfelder wie u.a. Basis-Technologien, EC Server Knowhow und Payment Technologien, welche wiederum Skills wie Java, J2EE, HTML, CSS, Javascript usw. beinhalten.

An der Profil-Dimension „eCommerce Business“ soll dies beispielhaft erläutert werden. Das darin enthaltene Kompetenzfeld „eBusiness Prozesse“ erfordert Skills zum Product Information Management (PIM), zum (Online-)Marketing, zum Order Management, zum Kundenmanagement oder zum Fulfillment. Das Kompetenzfeld „Shop Management“ enthält die Skills zur Portfolio Planung, zum Content Management, zum Business Betrieb oder zum Shop Benchmarking. Unter dem Kompetenzfeld „Funktionale Architekturen“ befinden sich einzelne Kenntnisfelder wie z.B. Skills bei Bezahl-/Versandmethoden, Kredit- und Adressprüfung, zu Lieferprozessen oder Kreditkartenprozessen. 

Alle relevanten Skills werden bei einzelnen Mitarbeitern identifiziert und in einer Skill-Datenbank strukturiert dargestellt. Die Erstellung der einzelnen Kompetenzprofile erfolgt in einfachen, komfortablen Schritten und wird von den Mitarbeitern selbst durchgeführt.

Die Aggregation vorhandener Skills in einer Kompetenzlandkarte zeigt einen klaren Überblick über die Verteilung relevanter Kompetenzen im gesamten Unternehmen.